What Do I Do With All This Eggplant?

13 Jul

Does eggplant seem to stump you? Do you look at it and wonder what to do with this weird spongy vegetable besides eggplant parmesan? It definitely stumped me. Until last year, I didn’t think anyone really uses eggplant for much of anything. Boy was I wrong.

If I didn’t live on a farm where there is so much eggplant and you get so tired of eating the same ol’ same ol'; but there is so much of it you have to come up with some new recipes or else you might just die I might not have discovered the wonder of eggplant. Although at the end of last summer I was so sick of eggplant that I didn’t want to see it again for a year. Well, guess what? Eggplant has made its debut again this year! It is back! Now I am excited! I am a little more prepared for it.  Below I will give you a few ideas on what I like to do with it. If one of them sounds good to you and want a recipe for it please leave a comment and let me know what recipe you would like to have and I would love to do a post on that.

Eggplant hash.

Eggplant pizza

sautéed eggplant for a salad topper

Grilled eggplant sandwhich

Eggplant canollis

Oven roasted eggplant

and of course you can’t leave out the  Eggplant Parmesan

Here are some pictures of the garden taken with my Iphone 4s.

So go get eggplant happy!

4 Responses to “What Do I Do With All This Eggplant?”

  1. Barbara July 14, 2012 at 1:43 #

    I would like to have the recipe for eggplant pizza and oven roasted eggplant.

    • cooksinglive July 16, 2012 at 1:43 #

      Thanks, I better get cracken! I have had a couple other requests too!

  2. Caroline July 26, 2012 at 1:43 #

    Tons of eggplant and I can’t grill them everyday. Eggplant pizza please.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

