Cranberry Orange Bread

16 Oct

IMG_0127It is getting colder and the fresh cranberries are now out. I am so excited! I think I get more excited about the cranberries coming than Christmas:) So the first thing I do is make Cranberry Orange Bread. After I made it I said it was one of the closest things to heaven. Well I don’t know about that but it is definitely good. I made it on Tuesday to go on the side of a large salad with all the toppings and brought a loaf out to my parents. They loved it.

Cranberry Orange Bread

2c. Praire Gold Flour

1/2c.raw sugar

1 1/2 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1 large egg

2 tsp. grated orange

3/4c. orange juice (It is really good if it is fresh squeezed)

2 tbl. 100% olive oil

1 bag cranberries (washed, and coarsely chopped) the bag i used i think it was 12 0z

Preheat oven to 350 F. Grease 1 loaf pan and set aside.Sift together dry ingredients. In another bowl wisk together wet ingredients  and throw in cranberries,then add to dry ingredients just stir till moist. Pour in pan and bake about 45 minutes or until comes out clean. I like my bread more moist so I keep a good eye on it. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

