Growing

11 Dec

Today is December 11, 2009.It is almost a new year! Who knows what that will bring. Looking back at this year I realize where God has constantly been in my life. There were definitely tough times… I lost several of my close friends,  moved twice, two of my best friends got married, and my dad was diganosted with prostrate cancer to name a few, but my Master has been with me all along. I have been blessed with a new car, started singing lessons, and have the best family in the whole wide world. I not only have an amazing family, I have an amazing extended family also, Rose Creek Village.When you are going through these hardships you, or at least I do, feel like the whole world is falling apart. Now that I look back on each one of them, I see how each one has made me pull closer to God and is shaping me to become who I am supposed to be. He gives us hard things so that He can bless us. If He didn’t give us things that were hard for us to go through we would not think of His blessings as blessings. Or just a thought… Is everything he puts us through whether easy or hard his blessings? Do we even have the power to judge what is a blessing and a curse? We cannot see the bigger picture so we rightly cannot say what is good for us and what is not. Here in RCV you are always encouraged to go after God and He will give you the desires of your heart. I really have been learning that a lot this year. If I put my trust in Him for my future He will provide all I need and more. I have so much to be thankful for! Who knows what the new year will bring, not me. I do know that there will be lots of growth. I am very excited! I do not always like growing but I love the result.

One Response to “Growing”

  1. Mom December 15, 2009 at 1:43 #

    Hey Lain,

    Great blog! You are the most beautiful when you display the light of Christ. I rejoice to see the lucious fruit that comes as a result of our loving Father’s hand upon us. Pain is good! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

