Busy, Busy, Busy

22 Jan

I haven’t posted anything for a while because ever since Christmas life has gotten hectic. I am working three jobs, plus cooking for our house 6 times a week because my sis is off of everything, getting ready to have her baby. I can’t wait! I really want her to have a girl. If she doesn’t Ashley and I are trading spots. 🙂

I not only work for Shammah anymore. I also work at our new coffee house in town, plus I bake lots of pastries for them. Sometimes it gets crazy trying to do everything but it is fun also.

It is hard for me to figure out what I need to be doing in life. I really stay busy and try to live in the now. I want to not only be busy but be busy doing what God wants me to do. The other night Abby called me and told me to come over real quick, that she wanted to show me something. I went over and she gave this song to me. She said that she wrote it when she was in my phase of life and she wanted me to have it so I could sing it and remind myself to live in the moment and do what God has for you day-to-day. She wrote it to a piece by Paul Cardell named Live to Love. I wanted to share it with you.

Living in the Moment:

Sometimes I worry about the future

What will become of me?

I get so easily caught up

That it becomes all I can see

O Yah please show me the way

To live in this life and to take it day by day

Cause I’m tired of running around in my head

Help me to live in the moment instead

I don’t want to waste my life away

wondering what might be in store

Or fearful that I might fail

Or if my wings will ever soar

I only need your grace to live and be in this very time

To breathe and to love and to cherish each moment that’s mine.

Cause I’m tired of running around in my head

Help me to live in the moment instead

It was exactly what I needed. Thank you Abby

I have so much that I want to post but the problem is TIME. Plus all the photos that I took are on Ariel’s camera so I have to get them from her first. I am so thankful that God does not leave us alone. He searches us out and is constantly changing us. He does not let us become stagnant. He is always moving and we have a choice every day to follow or do our own will. These are just some things that I have been learning. Sorry if this post is just so random. I just have tons that I want to write about and it is all jumbled up and I have never been a great writer. Praise God that I am surrounded by 250 people who love and care about me more than I could ever imagine.

Leave a Reply

