Fresh Tomato Basil Mozz tray

28 Jul

Our garden is producing so many tomatoes so I have been making all kinds of things with tomatoes. One of my favorite things to do with them is to pair them with fresh mozz and basil. The other night for dinner I made this appitizer. It is so refreshing and easy!

tomato basil mozz tray:

about 4 tomaotes, sliced

1# fresh mozzarella, cut into square slices

fresh basil leaves

5 cloves fresh garlic, minced (depending on how much garlic you like you can always use more or less)

extra virgin olive oil

Salt and pepper to taste

On a tray I lay the tomatoes then top with the mozzarella. Then I place on basil leaf on the mozz. Repeat until ingredients are all used up. Next I pour some olive oil in a bowl add the minced garlic and season with freshly ground pepper and salt. I then pour the olive oil mixture over the whole tray covering the tomaotes, mozzarella, and basil. Very easy and it is elegant enough to use for special occasions. I love it!

Leave a Reply

