Banana Cookies!

20 Sep

Whenever I go on trips I like to make snacks for the road. A couple of weekends ago. Our dance troupe went to Jackson, MS. for a performance. I had to pack a dinner and snacks for the trip for myself and my sister. This is one of the snacks I always make for trips because they are one of my favorites. Most all the snacks you buy at the store these days are full of sugar. I like making these because you are the one putting the sweetener in them so you actually know how much sugar you are putting in your body.  The only sweetener is bananas and honey. These cookies have the consistency of oatmeal bread but with bananas in it. Amara had come to hang out with me for the day and we had a blast making the cookies and tasting them to make sure they were good enough to take on our trip 🙂

Sugar-less Banana cookies

4 overly ripe bananas

2/3 c. honey

1 cup butter

2 eggs

3 c. flour

1 tsp. baking soda

3 1/2 c. oats

2 tsp.  salt

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Cream the butter and add the honey and eggs just till mixed. In a separate bowl mix  dry ingredients together. Add dry ingredients to butter mixture.  Mash the bananas and add to the dough. Spoon dough out  on a sprayed cookie sheet. Bake for about 15-17 min.

 Take out of oven and let cool for about 5 minutes before you taste them to make sure that they are good. I think if I remember correctly we made about 3 dozen so I had plenty to leave for the people in my house staying home.

Leave a Reply

