Garlic Guacamole

23 Sep

I love guacamole. What I love more is garlic. I would die for garlic. Ask  my house. Everyone knows when I cook. Why? Because there is tons of garlic in it. I always joke about everyone staying healthy because of my garlicky food.

The other night I decided to make guacamole. From what I can remember this is what I did.

Garlic guacamole:

3 avocados, mashed, save the seeds

1/3 onions, minced

8 large bulbs garlic, minced

1 tomato, diced

cilantro, chopped

juice of 1/2  lime

cumin to taste. I put a good amount in. I like the flavor

salt & pepper to taste

Mix it together and taste. It tends to be better if you let it sit a couple of hours so all the flavors can meld together. If you aren’t much of a garlic fan you can always cut back on that. I on the other hand if I was just making it for myself would probably double that. I really like garlic if you don’t know yet. If you are not going to eat it right away put the avocado seeds on the guacamole. It keeps it from going brown right away.

2 Responses to “Garlic Guacamole”

  1. Mom September 25, 2010 at 1:43 #

    What is Chef Alaina’s best cooking secret? Garlic, garlic, garlic! The vampires don’t go near her, Italians love her. Her food is the best because she puts her whole heart into it! I love you!!

  2. Eric October 7, 2010 at 1:43 #

    Dear Alaina,

    The geeks and nerds in Atlanta just found your blog. And we love guacamole. It’s a bad week if I don’t slice and mash up at least 3 or 4 avocados into some guac. We’re pretty simple and plain with our reciple – but I think we’re gonna need to step up our game based on this post. Next week, I’m making your garlic guac! yeah!

    Eric

Leave a Reply

