I’m Back!!!

19 Sep

Hey Everyone!

It has been a long time since I have written anything. That doesn’t mean I haven’t been cooking/baking. Quite the contrary. I have done a lot with food. A lot of seasonal cooking. I think I am quite done with egg-plant, squash, and zucchini. Cooking seasonally has proved difficult. After a while you start to wonder if there is anything different you can make with the same items. It has been a growing period for me. I just haven’t managed to take anything I have made and share it with you all. I recently had someone comment on my blog and say how she liked it and hoped I would continue to write. I think that was just what I needed. I am going to put more effort into sharing with you my adventures in the kitchen.

I am excited about the cooler weather and all the different vegetables we will get. Lettuce… Oh, how I have missed you. I am really going to try to make an effort in writing more. So, I have something I need you to do. If you like something I write or a recipe or anything about it, please comment. It helps to know someone out there reads and appreciates your work.

3 Responses to “I’m Back!!!”

  1. Allison Musick September 19, 2011 at 1:43 #

    I always read what you write and love, love, love the inside look at the wedding cakes/ decorations…just to name one thing. 🙂 But I love everything you share! Maybe you could also do something “seasonal” on your blog, like around Christmastime, share your favorite Christmas cookie/pie/dinner recipe. Just a thought. We are “hungry” for more from you, Laina! pun intended….hehehe. Love you girl.

  2. Faith Dickerson September 19, 2011 at 1:43 #

    Comment.

    heh-heh.

    I always love hearing from you. I’ve tasted the seasonal food at your house – it is awesome. Write about what you’ve done with those summer veggies and the spices you use. Thanks

  3. Mercy September 20, 2011 at 1:43 #

    You love to play with your food. Keep doing it and keep telling us about it! I love the fervor that you have towards feeding people. People will always need to be fed. Help us make it fun!
    Love,
    Mamica

Leave a Reply

